1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel

 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Faisal Abbas
Mar 12, 2015
Five Stars. Excellent.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3CXONWZXZ0LDS/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clive P.
Jul 16, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A few years ago I purchased the 1" cutting/shaping wheel for my Dremel tool. I complained about the cost and have been babying it so I would not damage the surface.  I had no idea how tough it really is, until last night I was reading Woodworkers Journal eZine on the internet.  As I read the article on the Tru Sander and looked at the other tools I realized that I already had one of your tools.

I am so tired of [ordinary] sand paper diminishing and not being able to tell when to change it.  My arms feel better already!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
T. Shultz "Contractor"
Jun 25, 2007
Very useful little item. I use this thing much more than I thought I would (e.g. small corrections to trim work, etc... Kind of pricey, but don't know of a better option.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RRR6GJCMDAKV2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale Hamby
Mar 7, 2007
Great Cutter
I am using this cutting wheel with a Dremel Stylus and the combination is great. It cuts through anything. I build small robots and the cutting wheel constantly comes in handy.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2XY9SB4G6M2K/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel Mello
Feb 10, 2007
Rocks My World
I've never bothered to write a tool review before, but this little bugger totally rocks my world. I was eating through standard and reinforced wheels like candy-corn, cutting "eucatex" (masonite) hardboard into irregular shapes. The awesome thing about this baby is that if you push it horizontally into your material it doesn't snap and send red-hot shards flying into your goggles, but instead actually cuts the material at the deflected angle! So hot!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RQO773NFS3R0Z/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charles W. Long
Mar 23, 2004
My cutter has cut everything from balsa to hardwoods, and even some wire and plastic. After two years it really isn't worn out, but I am now ordering a replacement-- just in case I need it in the next year or two. In answer to the last reviewer who wonders what bits are available to fit Dremel tools. If he would use the universal chuck he could use any bit he could shove into it down to sub-miniature bits like I use to drill holes through toothpicks used to make small parts on ship models.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1WDLU3IWBHYK2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lucas Wahl
Jun 16, 2002
A GREAT CUTTER FOR USE IN PINE
I needed something that could cut through wood like butter and I found it! This great carbide slotting saw cuts through pine like nothing! If you take enough passes, you can cut right through! This bit hogs out alot of material. So if you like to use it for hobby work or if you need something that will hog out slots in wood quickly this is the one to get. In fact, I have almost used mine up to the point where I think it's time to get a replacement! I peronally reccomend that you use it in pine. it really lets the wood chips fly!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3E5KXCDM76CYZ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A customer
Aug 19, 2001
Durable, useful
Gives your Dremel the ability to cut through tougher material than the standard cut-off wheels, and also lasts much longer. Use standard precautions, it does build up a LOT of heat and can produce sparks.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1VNE5JTL9FH6Y/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)


DuraGRIT Tungsten Carbide Tools and Burrs That Really Work and Work

Call Dura-GRIT Toll Free:  1 (844) 447-GRIT (4748)

FREE SHIPPING WITHIN THE USA!
ALL PRICES ARE IN $USD

The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.