Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
177 results found
Show results 1 - 177
Jim Frazier about  90° Carbide TruSander Block Sander:
Feb 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've just started using the 80 and 120 and these are excellent. I also use hand planes often, and I'm hesitant to use sandpaper and hand planes together as the grit lost from the sandpaper damages the plane edges. Best I can tell, there is no loss of the cutting particles with these blocks. I used them to level wood binding on a ukulele to the body and they worked fast and kept everything level. Very useful tool.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amazon Customer about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Jan 4, 2016
Im more of a air tool guy but these are probably one of the best little bits. It flies on my pneumatic angle grinder and hasnt gummed up yet.

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1NO2FGDXICNLE/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kirwan Coefield about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Nov 30, 2015
Need to buy this, you won't regret it!

Fantastic tool accessory. Works just like described and helped me get things done!!

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3J2O694V102Y1/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
R Michelle C about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Oct 31, 2015
what can I say. Works as advertised

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R119GGOC6T3WT4/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
waimanalo carpenter about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Aug 16, 2015
Useful

Bought it because I might have a use for it, and I did use it and it worked very well.

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1DEKE6167EL6M/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 30, 2015
Made Well

Purchased for some wood working during a houshold renovation. Very Pleased with it. allowed me to shape the wood exactly as needed and seems to be made well

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2L51FTDY8SWRO/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2015
Very versatile - glad I bought this

Beauty of a tool and am very glad I have this in my tool kit now. Very versatile - cuts quickly but generates a lot of dust especially if shaping compressed board so use a dust mask.

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RKU8ECK2DVM43/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2015
Used it to make/finish coped baseboard joints...worked perfectly..

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R11BJBFC97UFO9/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 29, 2015
Even Better Than I Expected

I bought this to try coping some crown molding. I saw a you-tube instructional video and the guy was using one. It eats thru wood like those cartoon termites! It made coping the corner joints quick and easy.

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R215PHJCSKMJLX/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Erdei about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Apr 14, 2015
This really removes the wood fast when coping baseboard molding.

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RV0MSYQIDNNKN/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Phillips about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Apr 13, 2015
A must for all detail wood workers

Amazing tool. I used it in my Dremel with the flex shaft to make final adjustment in coped crown moulding.
The flex shaft gives better control of the shaping wheel. It removes excess wood in one or two seconds that
would take minutes with a rasp and/or sandpaper.

Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3R4RAS4ST6YAN/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pepper's Keeper about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Apr 3, 2015
Five Stars
Good product.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3UXER5BIPRI6N/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pepper's Keeper about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Apr 3, 2015
Five Stars
Good product.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1UBWC77JXFK32/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 22, 2015
Five Stars
works like I had hoped.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3OH322BJ3JWQT/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol Foster about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Mar 22, 2015
Five Stars
works like I had hoped.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2OKD0C4AIF0T5/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Samantha Hughes about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Mar 17, 2015
like butta
Awesome product! I use this to carve with. It cuts through wood like butter. It makes a bit of a rough cut so expect to sand off the small burrs but it makes everything else I've used with my dremel seem like toys in comparison. To me this thing is just like a mini chainsaw. I love it

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3A0BVAYVRD2KQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Faisal Abbas about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Mar 12, 2015
Five Stars. Excellent.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3CXONWZXZ0LDS/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 12, 2015
Five Stars
Excellent.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1OYQFJDT88EWG/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Faisal Abbas about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Mar 12, 2015
Five Stars
Excellent.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R4XWELUMZAKFY/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Faisal Abbas about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Mar 12, 2015
Five Stars
Excellent.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3ODG16741K3M5/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
hal blumenshine about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Mar 4, 2015
Works excellent for what I'm doing

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1I44QE2YHUKWM/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Quintana about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Feb 22, 2015
Five Stars
Recommended. Very good products. Thanks!!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RGB47E16AB7US/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Quintana about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Feb 22, 2015
Five Stars
Recommended

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R16G3SP7X9F2ZM/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sentientmop about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Feb 20, 2015
This wheel is great. I've been using it to cut hardwoods and it does the trick quite nicely.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R25YG2QNVFAC8T/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
trinityandmommy1115 about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Feb 17, 2015
My favorite dremel attachment so far! Cut through wood in a snap

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3G12OPTCUR3KI/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aaron L. Dunphy about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Feb 16, 2015
I love this bit
I love this bit. Pricey but works well. I use this to neaten up my cuts when I cope moulding.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3BJL8DFPQ29DO/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nestor criollo about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Feb 9, 2015
Five Stars
all ok thanks

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R37PWKTTR78QVR/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 23, 2015
Five Stars
Neat tool

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R4ZCH4B9ZUUTF/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John D. about  1/2" Carbide Sanding Drum:
Jan 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am a R/c model aircraft builder and have been using Dura Grit carbide abrasive tools since 1993. I have found that they are the best abrasive tools available for the hobby.

I am particularly happy with the SD2 series of replacement sanding bands for the Dremel 1/2" sanding drums. These light weight tools slip onto the stock Dremel rubber mandrels more accurately than the fibre sanding band and because of this feature, there is virtually no vibration at any speed.

I also enjoy the fact that I do not have to keep replacing the sanding band anymore, the durability is outstanding. Also, the safety factor is very good, they don't come apart under heavy usage as is common with the disposable sanding bands, particularly at high speed settings.

I consider the SD2 series is another well designed tool from Dura Grit, thank you, a very loyal customer.

John D.
Palm Springs, CA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Maria L. about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 12, 2015
it really get the job done!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RUHGF8FFGGNAI/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2015
satisfied

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RM4QREGYQ0YLX/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Mielke about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 9, 2015
satisfied

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1M5FYMURKT7BX/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
the old Cop about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 9, 2015
Five Stars
Worth the buy.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1C3MNSFIXEPZI/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2015
satisfied

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3SPZ3JIFKR0P5/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia A Ray about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Dec 20, 2014
THIS IS AN AWESOME CUTTING TOOL FOR YOUR DREMEL!!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1SS8MRQN0HMAS/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William D. Sherman "Bill Sherman" about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Dec 10, 2014
great cut off wheel for dowel rods

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1M9VS75PUR1G/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2014
Five Stars
Works well.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RSOYKR8SR7GOE/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 19, 2014
Fantastic!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R21AEV03MSPU2P/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been using my Dura-GRIT tools for about a year now, and I can honestly say they are irreplaceable.   I honestly love the tools. Just bought another set here recently to add to my abilities with them. They help me shape, smooth, and even rough out hard to reach areas. Absolutely love them. And I really appreciate that you take the time to check up on me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dominic Zerbolio "DrZ" about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Oct 29, 2014
This cutter is a BRUTE. I bought it to cut slots for wires on the edges of 3/8" to 1/4" material, and it really does the job.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RPYFSKQTH303A/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 25, 2014
Finally a cutting wheel that did the job. After burning my way through several cutting discs trying to cut through some really old Masonite, this blade more than met my expectations and needs. Haven't tried it on laminate yet, but feel confidant it can handle that job too.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2ZW381RXFCTLH/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Davide Bertuzzi about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Oct 16, 2014
All Ok, perfect product, super fast shipping and perfect seller, thank you!!!!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1QJH8OR6QMPMQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Davide Bertuzzi about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Oct 16, 2014
All Ok, perfect product ... thank you!!!!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3RSW80871V6I3/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Honeybee "Honeybee" about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Sep 30, 2014
Five Stars
great

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R125UEEODHNKCC/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2014
Best Cutting Wheel
Fast, smooth, and reliable cutting wheel. Cuts 1/2" dowel like butter! I should have bought this cutting wheel several projects ago!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3I60D40OCUDQO/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
fonz2497 about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Sep 11, 2014
Five Stars
Awesome!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2N7R579KO6OB2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
asillycoder about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Sep 2, 2014
as expected. cuts great.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R16ME7Y3UD103I/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2014
Makes quick work of coping trim. My coping saw handling is rather clumsy, so when I saw an online demonstration of a technique using this tool, I ordered the attachment (not available in my area's box stores) from Amazon. I still hog out the bulk of the material with the saw, but use the shaping wheel to remove up to the trim line. Fast, clean, and no jiggering a blade around awkward angles. Hardwoods and 100 yr old fir yield easily to the carbide teeth. You might wish to wear a respirator or dust mask as the tool creates a very fine wood flour. I'll be interested to see the longevity of the tool as I have much more crown molding to cope.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2ZY444SDXMPX7/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2014
Five Stars
Cuts wood like butter.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2UWCID99RR4T3/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 23, 2014
The 1-1/4 cutting/shaping wheel worked great I cut plastic and wood and it worked just great.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1E0GLC4AYU1H5/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jose ignacio about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jul 19, 2014
Five Stars
very good

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1HL83CRDBAKDN/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Wadsworth about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jul 11, 2014
Cuts well!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2Z1OE1TOJQ3LQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2014
OH YES!
This little sucker will do a lot of work and fast. Be careful cause it has no mercy on wood. The shape of it is the secret that makes it different from other wheels.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3M78E62QJXXFB/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dan Mac Leod about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jun 5, 2014
Met my requirement and more very satisfied with [these] tools which I use for model ship building.
I would recommend this product to anyone who works with wooden boat models.
I found them very easy to use.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RMLLXBSE316CK/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Kaiser about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jun 3, 2014
does what it say it will do
I used it to cut sheet rock. the blade is flexable to reduce chances fo breaking I found if scored the sheet rock first I could get a clean fairly straight cut to 1/2 sheet rock in 2 passes.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1PNDQ8ROUS3MA/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
TERRY HENDERSON about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jun 2, 2014
Backsplash
I tried several different tools for cutting stone tile on a backsplash and this cutting wheel worked great. It says for wood but cut small tumbled Marble just fine.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RWH7KR1S4168O/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pmazon about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
May 27, 2014
Used on Hard Maple
I used this cutting wheel on a Dremel 100 series tool to cut hard maple. Because I move quite often I try not buy many power tools, but I do have my compact/versatile Dremel. So I tried to use my Dremel to cut a 1" x 6" x 4' piece of hard maple to make a paddle.

Overall it worked well. I was able to cut the straight portions of my paddle in a half hour or so. I used a coping saw for the curved portions. I orginally tried to use the coping saw for the whole paddle but it was a lot of work and my cuts weren't nearly as straight as when I used the cutting wheel. Because the cutting wheel only cuts about 1/2" deep I had to cut on one side and then flip the piece over and cut on the other side to make a cut the full depth of the wood. While I wouldn't recommend to use this method to make many cuts, I would recommend it for small projects on hard woods for 1" thick or less and ideally less than 1/2" thick. I haven't tried it on soft woods like pine but I would guess it would cut through it like butter.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R30YGHUF9XL8RH/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Osborne about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
May 24, 2014
Great, fast and very very useful.
A real time saver, I work with soft woods, plastic and even used it to install some door locks. I have a few spare ones but have not needed them yet, the working life span is very good.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3BAKSUPSW1YS6/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I currently have twenty of the rotary cutters and have found them to be unmatched by anything I've seen or used in the past. Unlike other cutters available in the marketplace, Dura-Grit carbide rotary tools will not "walk" or stray off the line when being used. You can put the finest tipped Dura-Grit bur into your Dremel or flexshaft (preferred) and actually draw like you were using a pencil. Because of the way the grit is applied to the steel form, it will follow the line you lay down without fear of stray or error and provide excellent control.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jack Von Strauss about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Apr 21, 2014
Great Tool
Works great! Does just what it says.It cuts and shapes wood, I used it on Mahogany and it was like butter.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1GPW5HMUM6PYS/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
randy winegardner about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Apr 18, 2014
I love it
Works great

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1T8UMIBJ9SPAO/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
---Desmon Zoi--- about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Mar 24, 2014
cuts through plastic and fiberglass.

Pros:
Cuts quickly and easily.
Can be used as a grinder on some materials.
Deep cut.

Cons:
Can not be used to grind plastic.(melts)
Gets gummed up a bit(seems to still cut/grind like new)

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RZDT9J3TJOCVS/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nishant Kumar Singhal about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Mar 10, 2014
Really Convenient
This product shipped really fast, even before the estimated time. The bit itself was very well made and lasted me a long time. I could go up to 35k rpm and the wheel would still be secure.

I recommend this to any Dremel user who works with wood often and needs a fast way to cut thin wood.

The only downside is that the serrated surface on the edge of the wheel is a bit too wide, so the cut would be around 2 mm thick. So be sure to leave lots of tolerance space, especially when working on detailed projects.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R348FK3B0Z82JL/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
M. Charles Schuessler "deciple" about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Feb 10, 2014
inside corner coping
works perfectly for coping inside corners on baseboard and or crown molding, you have to remove the wood behind the inside corner cut to make a tight fit, this will work nicely!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RTW5OZ6XVAHG9/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 27, 2014
I LIKE IT VERY MUCH.
IT IS AN EXCELLENT TOOL FOR SMALL THINGS.
WORK VERY WELL WITH WOOD, PLASTIC, AND MICA.
I LIKE IT SO MUCH.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2PSONTP4NC2QN/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Jaros about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 9, 2014
This wheel is fantastic
Cut and shapes all kinds of hard and soft wood with minimal effort, once you get the hang of this cutter, you will not look back

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R112OTLHLL4ZO0/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2014
Great for getting the tricky cuts and shapes done
Great price representing excellent value for money, this bit saves me time and money while producing a clean and accurate finish to my projects

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RJFB5EV4EYSBJ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2014
Does what it's meant to.
This attachment is quite useful for small cutting jobs. It makes short work of wood where a perfect cut isn't needed.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R8H0G5B92SWW7/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAMorrow about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Dec 12, 2013
Cuts wood like a dream
Not cheap but works as described. Cuts wood out of blocks for carving very well and efficiently. Could be a bit dangerous to use though if it ever got out of control. Wearing protective gloves (Kevlar) while using this product might be a good idea.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RRQQ5FLKHLHZT/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gadget geek about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Oct 25, 2013
Cuts through laminate flooring like butter
Smokes a bit... but cuts through laminate flooring easily and the tip seems to last and last. Apparently this laminate flooring stuff has a layer of metal or something because you see sparks flying until you get about 1/16th of an inch into the material (past the top wear coating)... This tip is good quality.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2TZTW2S7YGXWK/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
RhonwenReview "Sue" about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Oct 9, 2013
Works like a charm
Needed to cut part of a door out and it worked like it should ... had no issues cutting through the door.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3SH49CI8W33O1/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Oct 6, 2013
Very Good
This little wood disk does a surprisingly good job. It is designed well and holds up well as long as you keep in mind that is made for small jobs and don't try to rush it or use it for something too large.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3RCCPSLREM0V5/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeffsters about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Oct 6, 2013
Great for MDF Cutting
I used this to carving out holes in MDF closet doors for flush mount pulls. This worked great - the control made it easy to get just the right sized hole without the worry of cutting too much and having to patch the door.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R38XZTFZ0Y5MR2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ronald C. Pacanowski about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Oct 2, 2013
This is an aggressive cutting saw yet it is easy to control. I've used it for cutting slots into oak. Knowing how tough the oak was I was surprised at how easily it cut through the wood regardless of the grain direction. I would buy this cutting wheel again.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R21QRAPRO65HV8/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2013
Great Tool
This tool is exceptional. I have used it to shape wood. It is fas, yet easy to control. A must for your Dremel kit!!!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R19J3BL5LUTUDK/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 10, 2013
Perfect for cutting pages out of books.
My wife bought this attachment for craft/art projects that she works on. She uses this to cut out the center of the pages from a book to make 3D shadowbox type art inside. She tried various other methods that either didn't work well or was a lot of work. This attachment was perfect.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R259CUVSYDHMQT/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 7, 2013
The wheel is good for cutting and grinding. It has a grit (not sure what kind) on the outside which allows fine grinding and shaping of wooden objects. I used it to grind away excess wood from a frame upon which tiles were mounted. Did a nice job.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3CGW7HB4PB841/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark Welch about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Aug 10, 2013
Very Useful
I can't tell how long this wheel will last but, for me, it paid for itself on the first job. I used it to cut about 15 feet of older 1/4 inch hardwood paneling that was installed years ago. Removing it would have required far more work. I couldn't get at it with a japanese style pull saw but this was ideal for the job.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R28T91UEW3OAC9/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
BigJohn "Big John" about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jul 27, 2013
This wheel is really a good tool for precision cutting. You won't go wrong with this product..
Trust me.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1U8TC2RJ7RQY9/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2013
Works
The 1-1/4 inch Cutting/Shaping Wheel is useful when working small projects. Happy with listing but product is a bit expensive for what you are getting. Price is however, comparably similar to that of local home improvement stores. Overall happy with product.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3OJQK9RV1J0BO/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2013
Quick solution
This shaping wheel does what is expected of it. No complaints and happy with the product listing and price. Quick solution to rough edges on minor projects.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RJ00DTUE3YLR2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A_Moore about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jul 16, 2013
Does it's job
Does exactly what it was supposed to, and hasn't started to slow down yet. There is some grit like substance on the cuttin edge I can see wearing eventually but I've used it quite a bit so far.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1QFVCJGNU3S10/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MURALI GANUMPALLY about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Jul 7, 2013
Good quality item.
Very quality wheel. its more than two years and still it is working great. Definitely recommended to every one who is looking for this wheel.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2M1U17K63O95L/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Stokes about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
May 11, 2013
Great Little Tool
Rapid removal of material. I bought this to cope out MDF and it works great. So I bought another two

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R9VDPPY2A1GP7/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 9, 2013
Cuts gud.
Made a feather wand out of black walnut with this tool. Carved an eagle talon holding a globe on one end and a curved holder on the other, connected by a rough hewn dowel.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1PYQ4OKJXJI3Q/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2013
A Nice Addition to Your Dremel Tool Set
I'm replacing the floor molding in a room where I have just installed laminate flooring. Generally, as a homeowner, I put down new molding rather than put back the molding that came off - it's as much work to clean up the old molding as to put down new. So, I usually do the standard woodworking thing for inside joints by making 45 degree miters. We all know that it is maybe easier to "cope" an inside joint but DIYers, like me, are maybe not as good at making coped joints. Online, I saw a video where a guy used this specific bit to quickly cope inside corners. He was using fiber based molding whereas I planned to use wood molding. So, I ordered this bit. I only needed it for less than a dozen joints so didn't care if it would last or not. I tried it and it works just fine. I did use my jigsaw to saw off a lot of "un-needed" wood before coping with it. I'm sure that this bit has a lot of other uses. It works in a Dremel or a Rototool.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RKLZN7SJEVMR0/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2013
Good Wood Cutting Wheel
Just find the correct speed on a spare piece of wood and get cutting. I found that after a while saw dust compacts itself to the metal shavings on the wheel (specially if its burning it because the speed is too high), and will make it not as affective, but you can use the wire brush to clean it. I have been using it on alot of projects and it cuts just fine. It may take a couple of passes depending on the thickness of wood you are working with. The first time I used it, I experienced my Dremel getting a little hot so keep in mind the amount of pressure you are using.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R18S3ETIZU37BN/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2013
Worth it!
I have found this wheel to be the attachment that truly makes owning a dremel tool worthwhile. I'm a finish carpenter and bought one to use when I cope. It works great for that, but I've found myself using it in countless circumstances since, where it's saved me many hours of time. I wasn't sure how it'd hold up, so I bought 2. I'm still on the first wheel, and it's shown no sign of wear yet. Do yourself a favor and get one.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1S0MG986Y7I57/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ahmad Youssef Nour about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Apr 3, 2013
GOOD TOOL, USUALLY I DESIGN MY YACHT MODELS SO USE A LOT OF FINE TOOLS , I NOMINATE THEM FOR A 5 STARS

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R15KOBGK28LJT4/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ahmad Youssef Nour about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Apr 3, 2013
GOOD TOOL, USUALLY I DESIGN MY YACHT MODELS SO USE A LOT OF FINE TOOLS , I NOMINATE THEM FOR A 5 STARS

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3HJD9ZQELD6GV/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Benjamin Hollis about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Mar 28, 2013
freaking awesome
great little cutting disk. easy to cut straight with and cuts like a hot knife through butter. cutting depth is only about 1/2" and do wish it was a bit more but still really like this cutting wheel

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R25R8RBD5MP493/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 20, 2013
nice cutting wheel
Very nice cutting wheel. It will really eat it up, so be careful. I would highly recommend this wood cutting wheel. I only give 4 stars for about anything because there isn't anything that is perfect and very few things go as smooth as you may expect.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R17LU5DU9B8W2G/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
I. Nesbeth about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Feb 20, 2013
Great for cutting and shaping wood.
This cutting wheel is essential, if you are cutting or shaping wood. Just adjust the speed according to the wood type.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3T7M0YV2HRYOZ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2013
Like a dream.
I was set to complete my son's pinewood derby car. I was able to cut smooth, detailed lines with out burning the wood or having to do a ton of sanding later. My son received 1st place in Derby design. A great product.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1RCLL33M8Z59O/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2013
Awesome!
This cutting tool worked great for my son's pinewood derby car. It didn't burn the wood or 'jerk' around like some other cutting tools.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2CAE7VM9IZ8QQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Smurfie about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Feb 18, 2013
It works. I haven't had to use it much, but it did what I needed it to do. No complaints.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2AVYQ4VRGLQ2L/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2013
Great Dremel accessory
This will quickly remove wood when you want to get rid of a lot. Then you can use the finer grit accessories to finish. Very nice product that every Dremel owner who works with wood would appreciate.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1TQ4K5MB4RWE9/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Freddy about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 29, 2013
Good
Now wood is not a problem for me can build my RC planes with no problem an very clean cuts.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2XKJ4BF3XNB31/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve83 "Steve83" about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 14, 2013
I've used it to carve automotive plastic and even a little bit of Aluminum with great success. When I tear it up, I'll buy more. It's vastly more robust than the old sacrificial disks...

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R223LS5HZZU3P7/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2013
wow
ready for work now it very easy to use and very power full, glad that I bought this one. yes.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1UB6LNRW0C0LM/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2013
cool
very nice I did use this one already and did like it so much and recommend my friends to buy it

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3NUU1Y1E4R1LE/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jimmie W. Littrell "littjw" about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Dec 31, 2012
Works great for coping crown moulding. Very nice addition to my dremel tool collection. Would recommend for any dremel owner

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2PRQHOC3T7FL0/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ernesto Avellana about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Dec 20, 2012
Coping Tool for Crown Moldings
I have used this shaping tool for 3 years on many crown molding projects. it works fantastic and allows for very complex cuts. It does create a lot of dust and you'll want to wear a mask along with your safety glasses. After a few cuts, you'll get a hang of it and then it'll be a lot of fun to do project after project.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R9FN5ABSNXLXS/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Eduardo Lopes about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Dec 18, 2012
This is the best cutting wheel
Perfect for a little works (delicate) in the woods.
After some practical you can do a good "shapes"

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R35CMZ8SQ9HUZI/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2012
I've used this sanding block a few times and it seems to work very well. Its a simple clever tool that works better than sandpaper. It is basically a metallic sanding surface mounting to a block of wood that is set at a 90 degree angle for straight edge sanding. It is great for sanding the edge of a board because it keeps the edge straight. I haven't had this long enough to check the durability but so far it seems to work like a very fine plane.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/review/R2C23RJENI3M76/ref=cm_cr_dp_title?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B008CD111E&channel=detail-glance&nodeID=228013&store=hi
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dad who likes toys too about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Sep 7, 2012
Nice for coping baseboard - cuts very well
bought it to try coping baseboard. It cuts very well and helped me to get fairly nice joints. I know that some traditionalists would only use a coping saw, but using this is more fun.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1I22VAJGCT4GQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Luis G. about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Sep 4, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hello,

Just to say thank you for your quick response and advise on the
cutting wheel. I got it by post the other day and works like a dream!
It makes the world of difference to installing this kitchen panels.
I would definitely recommend this product in the future.

Best regards,
Luis G.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 3, 2012
Great cutter!
I've used this so far on plactic and wood and been very impressed. It cuts quick and clean. The only issue is due to the rotation you get a tendency for this wheel to hop if you aren't paying attention or you try to fight it. Also a word of caution, be careful when setting this down after use, it's large enough to catch clothing or flooring as it spools down to a stop.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2V4YNNUMI5CTQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2012
Works
Great cutting wheel. Works with my Black and Decker. No wobble, stays sharp. I am very happy with it. Mind you, I only worked with wood using this blade.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R386ILA4AM8X6W/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2012
Good Cutter
Most things that I've done with this tool have been detail work. This saw blade cuts big time. I am very pleased with its performance.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2YJNWNG6H8REJ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2012
The Carbide Shaping Wheel delivers exactly as promised. It is great at removing and shaping either wood, or MDF both fast and smoothly. I bought it to "cope" crown molding, chair rail molding, baseboard and shoe molding. At 35,000 RPM, it was FAST! When I got close to my cope line, I slowed it down to about 15,000 RPM, and it delivered amazing accuracy.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R5X986HMHHHO7/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James J. Aimers, Ph.D. about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Mar 13, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My students remove slip (a clay coating that is like a thick hard paint) from a Postclassic period Maya pottery sherd (ca 1300 AD). 

We remove the slips before grinding the sherd into powder and pressing it into a wax pellet to be analyzed by X-Ray flourescence (gives a chemical signature, useful for looking at trade and exchange) 

The slips confuse things so we remove them.
The bits work like a charm!

Best,
James J. Aimers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
State University of New York at Geneseo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
tesajeni "tesajeni" about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Feb 29, 2012
I used this tool as a shaper on my Dremel for coping molding. This worked very well if I put my thumb on the left hand on the Dremel to help guide and stabilize the tool. I quickly got an exact line on the molding. It is dusty as the cut is all sawdust, but it is very fast and doesn't take a huge amount of skill to get a good cut like a coping saw does.

Not obvious in the description is this tool has a curved surface with the center screw depressed. The cutting surface is all on the top. The [CW5 1-1/2" Cutting Wheel] tool is flat. The curved surface gives this tool a bit of an advantage in complex curves and the back cutting needed for crown coping. It is slightly harder than the [CW5] to do a flat, but it doesn't take much to get that just right too.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RIH9AR8KCT6YL/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 5, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been using your Mushroom Shaping Wheel tools for more than a month now, and they are really good to smooth the concave parts of my sculptures.
 
You can see my sculptures at my site www.despiramirabilis.com.
 
Best regards
Massimo G. - Milan, Italy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 30, 2012
This was the first time to use this wheel. It is outstanding at cutting and shaping the wood for my lures. It is excellently made.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1Z68CBNI4AADQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amazon Customer "Avid Reader" about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jan 8, 2012
Great Blade
This is a terrific blade, especially if you do any wood cutting for small projects. I use it on balsa, 3/16 hardwood and even some small plastic work. Well worth the money.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2E0XVXZFFJ441/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2011
Good tool for carving/cutting etc... easy to use, very durable. Must have for any wood working. Combine this with the sander that came with the dremel kit and you'll be able to make sophisticated objects with great looking finishes.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R24H0BGEJ8Z2QD/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2011
Perfect
This is a great dremel attachment. I have used it to cope crown molding -- very durable and does the job.

GREAT PRODUCT

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2BFMP56AAVADK/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
#1 Amazon Fan about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Sep 6, 2011
I have been using a Dremel for a long time in various capacities, mostly just to fix things or complete projects such as cutting steel closet rods down or even cutting open a lock with a lost key. On a recent project, I needed to cut some wood dowels in varying lengths. The Dremel worked great, although it would occasionally burn the wood which smelled terrible and the going was a bit slow. A few days into the project, I was perusing Dremel accessories and saw this cutting wheel. I am very satisfied with the results and finished my project, cutting the remaining dowels more than twice as quickly as before.

If you have some wood to cut for projects, I would recommend this product for depths of at least 1/2" - 1". The only note I would like to add is that on occasion, when I was holding the Dremel/wheel perpendicular to my body, it did throw some wood at my face and against my protective eyewear. I believe the notches on this wheel sometimes ate the soft wood on the dowels in chunks. Of course, you are supposed to hold the wheel parallel to your body, blowing anything to the left and right, not potentially towards yourself.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1XN1HQ9WTBK0X/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 16, 2011
This Shaping wheel works very well. I use mine primarily for removing gel coat and fiberglass. It cuts through nicely and doesn't grab. It cuts smoothly and is controllable.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3UHA8AILG6KOK/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabriel S about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Jul 20, 2011
Works very well on Plastic
Cuts Plastic PVC pipe very well. I was cutting 3" pipe and could not get it done quickly or well, as I have no large power saw or chop saw. Other dremel bits and cutting wheels just melt the plastic all over the place and create a big mess, but this blade cuts PVC like butter, without melting it all up and creating an ugly edge. Nice, clean cuts.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1WJKDMHAW8GMT/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeff S. about  1/4" Round Carbide File:
Jun 30, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hi, A friend of mine had several of your products and I was amazed at how great they worked so I had to order some myself. You have some great stuff and I was pleased to see you took Paypal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff S. about  1/4" Square Carbide File:
Jun 30, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hi, A friend of mine had several of your products and I was amazed at how great they worked so I had to order some myself. You have some great stuff and I was pleased to see you took Paypal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff S. about  9" Carbide Flat Sanders:
Jun 30, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hi, A friend of mine had several of your products and I was amazed at how great they worked so I had to order some myself. You have some great stuff and I was pleased to see you took Paypal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda Master about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Feb 18, 2011
I love this bit!
This is an awesome bit for hogging out and rough shaping hard wood. Be prepared for lots of dust though. I've only used it a couple times so far so can't comment on how long it will last but it does what I want it to do.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RVZ4SA313MMI8/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian T Remmerde "Techno Mage" about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
Oct 31, 2010
Fantastic accessory
This is a great product, it's well worth it's price for doing all kinds of woodwork, it will shave down that little bump that's in the way or cut into a piece of wood that's being stubborn. Run it at a medium speed and use a light touch, let the tool work for you. Pushing into it only heats up the bit and the work. Take it easy & one wheel will last through many projects.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A2DB4TODHDFYIU/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp?ie=UTF8
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2010
Like a warm knife through butter
Cuts wood fast and easy. The blade shows no signs of wear after a week of frequent cutting.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2U8SZSLIZRJZK/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Arklan Uth Oslin about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Sep 17, 2010
Great for shaping!
I love this thing. absolutely excellent for material removal and shaping in wood. with this and another cutting bit, i found myself randomly making very cool looking wood carvings, something i've never done in any way before. absolutely love this.

only reason for 4 stars is the difficulty to cut straight lines. as another reviewer said, it can be done, but it's not the ideal use of this tool.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1IJ76V4RUEI5I/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gene Luciano about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Aug 23, 2010
Works well!
The wheel works well (used it for regular wood, trimming laminate, cutting plastic), lasts long time. Definitely worth the money.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2K2QTL0E2TRWU/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 3, 2010
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These Dura-Grit sanding discs are the best thing ever to happen to sanding. I an building a woodstrip boat out of African mahogany which is extremely hard.

I had been trying to sand the hull with a belt sander and regular random orbital sanding discs. After 2 full days of sanding I was getting very discouraged thinking all my work was going to end in a poor finish.

After receiving my Dura-Grit discs I was able to sand the hull to a very good finish in only 2 1/2 hours and the disc still looks like new. I cannot begin to count how many sanding belts and discs I wore out and how many hours it took to do it.

After round 1 with a coarse disc I was so impressed with the discs that I ordered fine discs to finish the job.

Thanks for an amazing product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
J. Lawson about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Apr 28, 2010
Cuts wood
Great product only thing is you can only go through like 1/2 of wood but it does a GREAT job and I use it all the time.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RDRGTXW7NPYDD/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000WMK8FI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks for everything! I've already tried them out and love them! I will certainly tell others about your product. Just consider me your ambassador!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got them the other day. Used them that same day and I love them. Again thanks for all your help.

[Purchased TruSander 60 grit & 120 grit]
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Given that I'd used sanding blocks with a shooting board for many years squaring part edges in aircraft construction I thought I'd order a selection to try out in furniture making. (normal sandpapers wear too rapidly to be much use on hardwoods)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am using my mushrooms all the time. Whether my needs have changed, or I have developed the "right" technique, I don't know, but it is my first thought for most jobs.

Alan F. - Angus, United Kingdom
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim S. about  9" Carbide Flat Sanders:
Aug 29, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm embarrassed to order more I really didn't "need" any. I have one of these - but I give them as gifts and then - I lost my only one and it wasn't near it's half-life after maybe 3 years.  grr...   

So now I can't do without and I'm getting back-ups.  I learned to use your tools while building a Lancair 4P airplane.  I used it for the technical body work like cleaning up door gaps and detailing the insets for the landing lights lens.  Always fast and accurate!

thanks,
Jim S. West Virginia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 26, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm embarrassed to order more I really didn't "need" any. I have one of these, but I give them as gifts and then I lost my only one and it wasn't near it's half-life after maybe 3 years.  grr...   
So now I can't do without and I'm getting back-ups.  I learned to use your tools while building a Lancair 4P airplane.  I used it for the technical body work like cleaning up door gaps and detailing the insets for the landing lights lens.  Always fast and accurate!

thanks,
Jim
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 29, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like it for knocking the edge off a board.  Good quality. Nice feel to it. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I first heard of Dura Grit through "Fine Woodworking Magazine."
I do like using them, because they cut fast, and last a long time, saving on sandpaper.
Many years ago, like 25, I used a similar product manufactured by "Sandvik", but they no longer make them.
So when I heard about DuraGrit I tried them and was very pleased with the performance of the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My door is solid core Honduras Mahogany. It was partially carved using your SR-BLU-006 Woodcarving set for shaping, detailing, and sanding. I also used the carbide mushroom shaping wheel for some of the larger surface. Absolutely exceptional tools!
 
I almost forgot the carbide burrs. I use them for detailing all of the time.

My Dura-GRIT tools…. I have been using my Dura-GRIT tools for about a year now, and I can honestly say they are irreplaceable. I carve wood 4 to 5 hours per day. I have made probably 50 carvings using them.

I honestly love the tools. Just bought another set here recently to add to my abilities with them. They help me shape, smooth, and even rough out hard to reach areas. Absolutely love them.

Jim G. - Wisconsin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am happy with the products I got from your co.  They do what promised.  I saw your ad in one of the online woodworking mag. I get. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lloyd C. about  360° Carbide Scroll Saw Blade:
Jul 22, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am happy with the products I got from your co.  They do what promised.  I saw your ad in one of the online woodworking mag. I get. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The sanding blocks are great.

Herman S. - Hawaii
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They are great, thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am very pleased with the tools I have purchased. They have and I am sure will continue to perform as advertised. I appreciate the durability and versatility of the tools. I have found that in the case of the rotary sanding disks that heat is detrimental to the durability of the velcro attached disks. The disk on the sander is inferior and I need a solution that will hold up to the heat generated when sanding. If you have any ideas that would help it would be most appreciated.
 
Thanks,
Joel F. - Maryland

Reply from DuraGRIT:

This is a common issue with the velcro hook installed on some commercially available orbit sanders. They are not suitable to hold onto our steel backed carbide sanding disc.

DuraGRIT listened to customers and now include with every sanding disc a free replacement heavy duty hook and loop conversion kit to overcome this problem. Joel was the first to receive this heavy duty hook replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The TruSander is working great. I keep them both (120 and 60) on my workbench full time and they get used everyday.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 17, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am so tired of [ordinary] sand paper diminishing and not being able to tell when to change it. My arms feel better already!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 17, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They're working great. My 120 sanding block is my go-to tool for all those quick touch up and smoothing jobs that always come up in the shop and around the house. My wife likes it too. In fact, I should probably get a 60 grit block.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A few years ago I purchased the 1" cutting/shaping wheel for my Dremel tool. I complained about the cost and have been babying it so I would not damage the surface.  I had no idea how tough it really is, until last night I was reading Woodworkers Journal eZine on the internet.  As I read the article on the Tru Sander and looked at the other tools I realized that I already had one of your tools.

I am so tired of [ordinary] sand paper diminishing and not being able to tell when to change it.  My arms feel better already!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel C. Kirin "Tinkerer" about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
May 1, 2009
Does exactly what it advertised.
Cuts into soft/medium wood quickly and grinds edges in a snap. Not the easist thing in the world to cut a straight line with, but it can be done if you go left to right and let the blade creating a starting groove.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R29LLX6MW95V98/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
G. Robinson "Extensive reader" about  1-1/4" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Mar 13, 2009
Excellent tool for soft materials and good for harder
Not usefull for very soft plastics but great for softwoods. OK for harder materials like Teak and Ironwood as well as PC boards but not nearly as useful. Does it all in most plastics and softwoods though.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1O29P2V72DUPY/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used only the sculpting/carving disc so far to help me do cope cuts on crown molding I installed in my home.  After a little practice, I got the hang of it and it cut the curves and took off MDF stock very quickly. I am looking forward to finding more uses for all 4 bits.
 
Fred B. - California
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 7, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tools are great.  Will probably order more in the fall before winter.  Have to keep myself busy....

Pete G. - Ohio
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 7, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tools are great.  Will probably order more in the fall before winter.  Have to keep myself busy....

Pete G. - Ohio
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete G. about  1/8" Carbide Pointed Burr:
Mar 7, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tools are great.  Will probably order more in the fall before winter.  Have to keep myself busy....

Pete G. - Ohio
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete G. about  1/2" Carbide Hole Saw Sander:
Mar 7, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tools are great.  Will probably order more in the fall before winter.  Have to keep myself busy....

Pete G. - Ohio
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2009
I do quite a bit of woodworking and this disk has been great! I also have the one with carbide only on the edges which I thought was fantastic. Now this one has carbide all over = more wood removal. It works great in my wecheer and harbor freight pneumatic rotary tools, and would be great in a dremel. If you are looking for the one "go to" bit for small rotary tools, then this would be it. It hogs, sands, cuts, and just about everything without problems.
(Note - I only use on wood)

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R304NY5B4D2310/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B000HI5WUS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Conway B. about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Dec 14, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was Googling "mini-circular saw blades, thinking of a mini-blade with teeth that I could put on a mandrel and use on a special project, when I found the following site/link: http://hardwareaisle.thisoldhouse.com/2008/09/dura-grit-makes.html

I hadn't heard of your product before, but it looked like it would do the job, and the rest is history, as they say.
 
Regards,  
Conway B. - Oregon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was Googling "mini-circular saw blades, thinking of a mini-blade with teeth that I could put on a mandrel and use on a special project, when I found the following site/link: http://hardwareaisle.thisoldhouse.com/2008/09/dura-grit-makes.html

I hadn't heard of your product before, but it looked like it would do the job, and the rest is history, as they say.
 
Regards,  
Conway B. - Oregon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was Googling "mini-circular saw blades, thinking of a mini-blade with teeth that I could put on a mandrel and use on a special project, when I found the following site/link: http://hardwareaisle.thisoldhouse.com/2008/09/dura-grit-makes.html

I hadn't heard of your product before, but it looked like it would do the job, and the rest is history, as they say.
 
Regards,  
Conway B. - Oregon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I finally got the time to start using my new Dura-Grit bits yesterday. Very soon after starting my project, I said: Oooh BABY! This is fun. Cuts and shapes hardwood like butter. Thanks for making a great product which will make my life easier and more productive!

Aaron S. - Tucson, AZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron S. about  1-1/2" Carbide Cutting Wheel:
Dec 4, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I finally got the time to start using my new Dura-Grit bits yesterday. Very soon after starting my project, I said: Oooh BABY! This is fun. Cuts and shapes hardwood like butter. Thanks for making a great product which will make my life easier and more productive!

Aaron S. - Tucson, AZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I finally got the time to start using my new Dura-Grit bits yesterday. Very soon after starting my project, I said: Oooh BABY! This is fun. Cuts and shapes hardwood like butter. Thanks for making a great product which will make my life easier and more productive!

Aaron S. - Tucson, AZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Evgeny B. about  5 pc. Carbide Cutting Wheel Set:
Oct 17, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has received the tools ordered by me.
Thanks for the qualitative goods.
I have only the best responses.
In the near future I assume to make more order.
As I promise to advise your goods to all colleagues on hobby.

About your firm has learned from a videoclip on youtube.com 8-)

Evgeny B. - Latvia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has received the tools ordered by me.
Thanks for the qualitative goods.
I have only the best responses.
In the near future I assume to make more order.
As I promise to advise your goods to all colleagues on hobby.

About your firm has learned from a videoclip on youtube.com 8-)

Evgeny B. - Latvia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has received the tools ordered by me.
Thanks for the qualitative goods.
I have only the best responses.
In the near future I assume to make more order.
As I promise to advise your goods to all colleagues on hobby.

About your firm has learned from a videoclip on youtube.com 8-)

Evgeny B. - Latvia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has received the tools ordered by me.
Thanks for the qualitative goods.
I have only the best responses.
In the near future I assume to make more order.
As I promise to advise your goods to all colleagues on hobby.

About your firm has learned from a videoclip on youtube.com 8-)

Evgeny B. - Latvia 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Evgeny B. about  1/2" Carbide Hole Saw Sander:
Oct 17, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has received the tools ordered by me.
Thanks for the qualitative goods.
I have only the best responses.
In the near future I assume to make more order.
As I promise to advise your goods to all colleagues on hobby.

About your firm has learned from a videoclip on youtube.com 8-)

Evgeny B. - Latvia 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill "Dremel Nut" about  1-1/4" Carbide Mushroom Shaping Wheel:
May 2, 2008
Good News for Small Woodworking Projects
Before I purchased the Carbide Rotary Tool Shaping Wheel it was difficult to remove larger quanities of wood from an item I was carving. The wheel makes fast work of getting to the shape I want.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RA9NVWYSDJLEL/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0006O4FH4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2008
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I live in Taiwan but I am British born and bred. I heard of Dura Grit from my buddies who fly R/C model sailplanes. Since these are mostly made from moulded composites these days, Dura Grit tools are the very best for making modifications, routing out glass and carbon fibre, and even making repairs.
 
Last time I was in the US I bought a set of burrs, but unfortunatley they were lost when my workshop was wrecked by a typhoon late last year. [Hence re-ordering]
 
Most bang for the buck and the tools last for ages even in our amateur environment in which I am sure there is daily misuse!

have tried many [other types of] carbide burrs, typically those machined from solid. No doubt they have their place. Problem is that when used in hand held devices such as the trusty Dremel, the inherent lack of rigidity between the cutter and the workpiece often causes sympathetic vibration of the cutter - especially if machining wood. This is sometimes an interaction between the flutes of the cutter and the grain of the wood. This is why the Dura Grit bits are so good. Because of the relatively disorganized grain pattern of the grit, vibration is rare if ever, so the finish is easier to achieve and smoother than can be obtained by a machined burr. Added to this is the fact that most Dura Grit burrs come in two different grit sizes that are ideal for roughing and pre-finishing - something that is not possible with the more expensive all-carbide bits.
 
By the way I have a PhD in materials science from a top UK university.

Cheers and thanks,

James H. - Taiwan
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
T. Shultz "Contractor" about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Jun 25, 2007
Very useful little item. I use this thing much more than I thought I would (e.g. small corrections to trim work, etc... Kind of pricey, but don't know of a better option.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RRR6GJCMDAKV2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale Hamby about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Mar 7, 2007
Great Cutter
I am using this cutting wheel with a Dremel Stylus and the combination is great. It cuts through anything. I build small robots and the cutting wheel constantly comes in handy.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R2XY9SB4G6M2K/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel Mello about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Feb 10, 2007
Rocks My World
I've never bothered to write a tool review before, but this little bugger totally rocks my world. I was eating through standard and reinforced wheels like candy-corn, cutting "eucatex" (masonite) hardboard into irregular shapes. The awesome thing about this baby is that if you push it horizontally into your material it doesn't snap and send red-hot shards flying into your goggles, but instead actually cuts the material at the deflected angle! So hot!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/RQO773NFS3R0Z/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charles W. Long about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Mar 23, 2004
My cutter has cut everything from balsa to hardwoods, and even some wire and plastic. After two years it really isn't worn out, but I am now ordering a replacement-- just in case I need it in the next year or two. In answer to the last reviewer who wonders what bits are available to fit Dremel tools. If he would use the universal chuck he could use any bit he could shove into it down to sub-miniature bits like I use to drill holes through toothpicks used to make small parts on ship models.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1WDLU3IWBHYK2/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lucas Wahl about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Jun 16, 2002
A GREAT CUTTER FOR USE IN PINE
I needed something that could cut through wood like butter and I found it! This great carbide slotting saw cuts through pine like nothing! If you take enough passes, you can cut right through! This bit hogs out alot of material. So if you like to use it for hobby work or if you need something that will hog out slots in wood quickly this is the one to get. In fact, I have almost used mine up to the point where I think it's time to get a replacement! I peronally reccomend that you use it in pine. it really lets the wood chips fly!

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3E5KXCDM76CYZ/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A customer about  1" Carbide Cutting / Shaping Wheel:
Aug 19, 2001
Durable, useful
Gives your Dremel the ability to cut through tougher material than the standard cut-off wheels, and also lasts much longer. Use standard precautions, it does build up a LOT of heat and can produce sparks.

(Verified Purchase and Reviewed on Amazon.com)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R1VNE5JTL9FH6Y/ref=cm_cr_pr_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0000302ZZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 5, 1996
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a 120 grit and 80 grit block in Feb 96. Sanding is a chore and like most wood workers a chore to be avoided or enhanced with some power tool. Having said that I find that I reach for the 120 grit sanding block every few minutes.
- To smooth the rough edge of a saw cut without tearing the grain
- To smooth an edge curve at a sharp 90 degrees
- Too quickly chamfer an edge

My speciality is Marquetry ( wood inlay ) and I am finding many uses for your tools. Most are easy to demonstrate but difficult to describe as one would have to be familiar with Marquetry techniques.

However there are three specific areas I have found useful.

a. When repairing a marquetry design the piece(s) which are replaced will be slightly higher than the original, perhaps only by a few thousands of an inch. After gluing the repaired area must be leveled to the original surface. To do this I would cautiously use a cabinet scraper often pulling out pieces of the repair. Other methods such as a sanding block or a power sander, will round over the raised edges rather than level them. After refinishing, if the repair is not flush, the light will reflect around the perimeter of the repaired area, highlighting an otherwise invisible repair. The 120 Dura-GRIT block completely levels the repaired area and after a quick sanding with a 320-grit paper the repair is invisible.

b. A from of Marquetry called "Parquetry" uses a variety of jigs to create geometric designs.
Although the veneer pieces have been cut with a jig slight variations cause compound errors and distort the pattern. Until I tried the 80 grit Dura-GRIT block, I was unable to make small size adjustments by sanding the edge of a veneer piece, without destroying it.

c. Repairs to various items of furniture, tables, boxes draw fronts, etc., where 1mm boxwood bandings have been used. Required the removal of the old banding and glue, as most of the old bandings are loose, the majority can be easily removed. However before a new banding can be installed the slot must be clean. Too quickly clean away the old hide glue and the remains of the banding the 1mm Dura-GRIT Knife tool does an excellent job. I then have
a clean slot to install the new banding.

It is rare that a labour saving tool has so many practical uses, and does not "Plug in."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

DuraGRIT Tungsten Carbide Tools and Burrs That Really Work and Work

Call Dura-GRIT Toll Free:  1 (844) 447-GRIT (4748)

* FREE SHIPPING within the USA on all orders over $49

The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.